Harder than I thought!

So here I am, writing the first “chapter” of my first sim-narrative and I find I am horrible at it. What gives!

It’s not as though I think I am just a natural at everything new I try, it’s just that this is not new for me. I write. I write a lot. I do know what the problem is though. The problem is the genre.

I write, horror, or adventure, or sci-fi. But a story simply about a life, I have never done that and rarely read them.

As much as it saddens me to do so, I have decided to scrap the chapter and write in narration, not narrative. I will just do that for this family, my first, and try my hand at a true story for the next one. Perhaps by then I will have a better idea on how to go about it.

I am sure no one else is disappointed about it but me, but I apologise anyway.

Sigh

Say somthing about it

