Weird aging glitch?

So I am having a problem with the sims age…

I am finally playing again (yay!) and I just did Sep’s YA birthday. I logged off last night, but tonight when I logged on it says he has 63 days left of YA when he should have 70! (or at least 69!) In fact, Tony has 65 so Sep is now older than Tony! I have no idea what happened, but I think Betta’s age is weird too. The only thing I can think is that the Stylist mirror did it…but I looked everywhere and all I can find is some people having problems with it reseting the life bar, not adding days!

I don’t really know what to do other than…try and keep track of how many days Tony has V.S Sep and just age Tony up early?

But I’ve heard bad things about story progression age anyway so I don’t know how well this is going to work…

sigh. Anyone know what I should do?

😥 maybe I am going to need some mods to keep my game running properly after all. sob

EDIT:

Well, with some difficulty, I managed to get the lifetime happiness cheat to work and gave Sep teh extra points he needed to get the young again potion. I’m just glad I noticed right away. From now on, styling station is only for outside of family members!

8 thoughts on “Weird aging glitch?

  1. Yeah, it’s definitely a glitch that happens sometimes when you use the Stylist station.
    The only way I know how to possibly fix it without mods is to go “testingcheatsenabled true” and edit Sep in CAS – sometimes that resets the age bar.
    Or purchase a Young Again potion?
    Or plan the awkward birthdays accordingly..
    :/ sorry I wish I knew of a better way to fix this

  2. Yeah, stylist station can definitely mess with age. I’m sorry their ages are all askew, but sounds like you’re getting it worked out! My spares have been aging normally over in Zale land. They have shown up at parties in the appropriate life stage, Adult, and Elder and then passed away within normal parameters. So I’m not having trouble with SP aging. YET.

Say somthing about it

