1. 21 Spring ~ Propostas

Screenshot-221

The last chapter of the Cultracy began with a rodent infestation and ended with a beautiful wedding. Between that there was the twins graduation, them breaking up with their old flings and meeting their new partners, Vinny and Karla both became old, and Zia Giovanna died at the Snowflake day party so we gave her a funeral. ย Now the oldest son of the first generation is ready to move out…but the Watcher isn’t ready to let him go.

HI guys….zefiwings here…I guess I can’t put this off any longer can I? (Not if I want to get this legacy even halfway done before sims 4 comes out!) Sigh…

So to pay for their houses, the spares are allowed to buy an ‘inheritance’ with their happiness points if they can. Then the family just makes up the difference. This way their house can usually at least have a small nursery since I am not there to constantly update the house when they get more money.

Screenshot

 

Its super dark…but here is my baby and his new wife…leaving…forever…

I know I’m being super dramatic about this but this is SO much harder than I expected it to be. I don’t understand why…I just hope it gets easier with time.

Screenshot-2

Look how far they are from home! And they are still no where near their house! How will I constantly make sure he is okay?

Screenshot-3

At least he looks happy about his new house.

Bye bye Tony. You never even knew you had a Watcher looking after you, but I loved you all the same.

12 thoughts on “1. 21 Spring ~ Propostas

  1. Wow Zefie! What another fun chapter! I loved your little resort, and I’m sorry it didn’t go as you had planned. It’s certainly very pretty! I’m also sad to see some of the kids go, but happy for them too! I promise you Graham had proper footwear, and does NOT dress like a hobo! He was wearing khaki shorts and boat shoes. Oh my Graham, so nice to see him ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so excited for what is to come! โค

    • Haha stupid resort. Thanks though.
      I was pretty sure that wasn’t how you sent him lol. Don’t know what went on there, I think it might be his work clothes? That sometimes happens to my sims, where their work clothes are just their normal clothes but changed one or two parts.
      I’m excited too! โค

  2. All your babies are leaving the nest! It can be so hard to let them leave. Great chapter Zefie! Karla and Vinny are still so cute. I liked the resort you made, it was perfect for their anniversary (even if it did have some non-working aspects). ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Cuuuuuuuuuuuuute! All the proposals were so perfect for each of the kids ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sad they’re leaving but it’s their time. I take it that you’re planning on staying in Monte Vista for Betta’s heirship? Because if you are that means the family isn’t too far away ๐Ÿ™‚
    Speaking of Betta, Jacques is a cutie. And to prevent SP from giving future spouses gf/bfs:
    click on sim > nRaas > Story Progression > Sim Options > Romance > Allow Steady
    and that will change the setting from “true” to “false” and they will not go and get with someone else. And then when your sim is ready to make their move then do the same steps to change the romance setting back to true otherwise your sim won’t be able to get with them either!
    And I think your resort turned out just fine! They are very difficult to make! But if Karla and Vinny had a good time then that’s all that matters ๐Ÿ™‚ happy anniversary to them!
    Can’t wait to see what happens next ^_^

    • Thanks! I’m glad you liked the proposals. Montez’s poem was supposed to be shorter, it kind of got away from me lol.
      Thanks for the tip about the spouses! It will be good to know for next time!
      Maybe I was being a little hard on my resort…Your right that Karla and Vin having a good time is all that really matters.

  4. So much awww in this chapter. I love how you did all the proposals differently, suits the kids’ personalities very well.

    Jacques looks like he’s going to be fun! Great Kisser and Hopeless Romantic, Betta will have her hands full. He may well want more than the 1-2 children Betta wants ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • haha when I was done Montez’s I felt bad because *I* can’t write music so you get to hear the full thing of his but just have to sort of imagine Claudia’s lol.

      I hope Jacques is well received…I just wish I picked a name I can shorten better lol

Say somthing about it

